Posts tagged Episcopal Search Committee
Searching High and Low

The Standing Committee of the Diocese of South Dakota has invited Robin Bowen to serve as the Lay Co-Chair and The Reverend Chris Roussell to serve as the Clergy Co-Chair of the Search and Nominating Committee in the search for our next bishop. Filling out the remainder of our discernment team are clergy members: The Rev. Bunker Hill, The Rev. Mercy Hobbs, The Rev. Tony Buquor (retired), Deacon Marty Garwood, and Deacon Twilla Two Bulls. Diocesan laity are represented by: Anthony “Sam” Kitto, John Red Bear, Mike LaFontaine, Carol Cloud Eagle, and Carol Smith. Our consultant in the process is the very capable and experienced Rev. Thad Bennett from Massachusetts.

Read More